At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantage?

The number of young people continues to be a controversial topic in the worldwide, just as these juveniles have become the main workforce in social development and industry. There are valid opinions on both sides, which I will consider now.

On the one hand, some people feel that young people are dynamic, energetic and creative which could set huge progression for social and next generation of human such as technology invention. In addition, it might be said that new generation has been provided more efficient education, as cause they come across old traditional and think outside the box. We can see these in billing laws without superstition, setting theorems which can be proved. Finally, current teenagers are the future leader who can look after older people in their family.

On the one hand, the elderly are obviously more experiences and knowledge, the young people are lacking these values as they usually come as a result of many years of experience. An example of this can be commonly found when a troubled youth seeks advice from someone much older than them. Therefore, older people can have significant positive effects on the society and individuals. Finally, elderly population has the ability to take care children as well as giving them a friendly atmosphere to grow up as most parents nowadays are getting busier and do not have enough time to take good care of their kids.

Overall, I feel that increasing young adults provide progress in large-scale to society. This outweighs their disadvantages, as long as they listen and realize advises from older people.