At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

The increasing of younger people in many countries continues to be a controversial topic, just as its proportion has increased until now. There are arguments on both sides of this very topical debate, and I will discuss them now.

On the one hand, the growth of youth population has caused many positive effects on economy and society. The Government would be received advantages in term of prompt development to enhance life quality. This further step comes in the form of brilliant invention, high technology and green industry, which are applied in their countries. An increasing number of younger people will mean more tax must be collected in order to support. For example, if the number of young people doubles in a year, a taxpayer who currently pays $10,000 per year might have to pay $20,000 in the following year to support the welfare. This is a positive trend as more young people will thus become liable for the living expenses of an increasing population.

Finally, current teenagers are the future leader who can look after older people in their family.

On the other hand, the juniors are obviously less experienced and knowledge, the younger people are lacking these values as they usually come as a result of many years of experience. An example of this can be commonly found when a troubled youth seeks advice from someone much older than them. Therefore, older people can have significant positive effects on the society and individuals. Moreover, elderly population has the ability to take care children as well as giving them a friendly atmosphere to grow up as most parents nowadays are getting busier and do not have enough time to take good care of their kids. Finally, the increasing number of younger citizens will exacerbate overpopulation all over the world, which means there will not be enough land and resources for humanity’s existence.

Overall, I feel that increasing young adults provide progress in large-scale to society. This outweighs their disadvantages, as long as they listen and realize advises from older people.