"Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people propose that the majority of the national healty budget should be dispersed on health related education and precautious measures due to the adage of " prevention is better than cure". Personally, I reject this suggestion. I think the major health budget ought to spend on the caring of elders.

Firstly, the knowledge of keeping healthy contains in the education of students; therefore, no further investment is needed. As a matter of fact, students learn to maintain personal hydgine and remain physical fitness when they studying in school. For instance, taking shower everyday and regularly participating in sport are the content that student learnt from classroom. Thus. there is no demond on more budget on health-related education.

Moreover, preventative measures, like vaccines and condoms, are available to the whole population, which already incorperated in the country's health budget. The government stipulated the mandatory immunization via vaccines. Besides, People have effortless access to condoms in retailers in China. As a result, no further spending is required on the preventative measures.

Lastly and crucially, most age related desease cannot be prevented, where is the majority national budget spent. When a person become old, he will suffer from age related disease, such as diabetis, irregular blood pressure and vascular disease. That is where a person spend the money of medical fee on and the sector that the most national health budget is spend.

To recapitulate, I oppose the thought that allocate more budget on prevention rather than on cure. I appeal people to consider the realistic situation other than slavishly conform to that proverb.Actually, the dominant expenditure lies on the caring of old people, but not in education on health and measures of prevention.