"Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is a controversial that whether the government should provide funding for the health treatment or invests money on health education and conservative solutions. This essay agrees that more fund must essential for health education and preventive measures.

To begin with, providing more funding for health education is beneficial. Firstly, schools can spread the awareness about health. Teachers should teach their students about food and pollution. They must teach to students what to eat or not, teach them to use renewable resources rather than non-renewable resources. Because, fossil fuels emit carbon dioxide, which have indirectly effect to the human body and people become ill. Secondly, the authorities should encourage the citizens to do more exercises by doing health awareness campaigns. For example, one survey has been done by WHO claims that people of Amsterdam are healthier than other nations, because they ride bicycles instead of cars. Therefore, spending money on health education is curbing the health problems.

Moreover, the government should improve public facilities, so citizens opt public transports to commute from one place to another instead of using private vehicles. So, overall air pollution can be reduced and it stops health diseases. Finally, junk foods should be shunned by the local authorities. Thus, people cannot be affected by obesity. In one study found that 30% of the world's population remain healthy because they are eating hygiene foods.

In conclusion, I deem that the government should distribute more money on health education and preventive measures as these are much effective for curbing a health problem.