Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, most effective solution is to provide a better education.

Agree or Disagree.

Nowadays, crime is increasing day by day and in some countries prison is the very common way to reduce this problem whereas education is most effective way then prison others think. I partially agree with the statement and going to discuss both views in looping paragraphs.

There are number of reasons that education is the best way to reduce crimes in countries. The first and the foremost reason is that, if people are getting knowledge then they definitely become aware about the bad happening and this is without any doubt beneficial because, when they get aware of crimes and they know what will be the result if they do so then they might not commit crimes. For instance, people do not know that having sex below 16 years of age is crime. That's why they do so. At the same time the other main reason might be unemployment. Like, people get education, they definitely get Job opportunities. This is without any doubt beneficial because the main reason behind crimes is that people are not educated and they need to do something to survive. So, if they are busy in their work and having good jobs, then automatically crimes may be reduced.

On the other side of the argument, prison is also a good way to reduce crime. the main reason behind this could be that if the person is put behind the bars who committed crime and be punished very strictly, due to which the other person become aware and always think twice before committing any criminal activity. Moreover, if the person is behind the bars and the other people are aware them crime would take place any more in the country and also the country becomes crime-free.

To wrap up, I would pen down by saying that, education and prison both are the good ways to reduce the crime. Because both are the things due to which people become aware.