prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people a better education. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that imprisonment is a widespread way in many countries to resolve the problem of illegality. While I agree with this opinion, I also believe that providing wrongdoers a better education is a good way.

On the one hand, there are several benefits of incarceration. Firstly, authorities can safeguard citizens from danger. When criminals serve their prison sentences, they lose their freedom, so they cannot commit further crimes. This may ensure safety for innocent people. Secondly, by incarcerating all criminals, authorities warn other people about consequences of breaking the law. People who tend to flout the law will know potential consequences, so they may be discouraged from perpetrating a crime,

On the other hand, giving law- breaking a better education has several advantages. Firstly, perpetrators are given a chance to realize correct moral behaviors, so they may not revert to crime. This may reduce the possibility of reoffense. Secondly, offenders have the opportunity to learn useful skills for their future. They have a chance to improve their knowledge and learn several simple skills which can help them seek employment. This allows offenders to be more confident when they re- enter into their normal lives. They may able to find a job and become good citizens. Take Hung, my neighborhood, as an example. He violated the law of stealing a wallet in 2015. At that time, he was not incarcerated, but he was provided a woodwork course by local authorities, and now he is a carpenter.

In conclusion, it is ludicrous to make a comparison between prison sentences and education because neither of them is more better then the other