Professional sports are a very large industry in the world today. The most elite players can get contracts worth many millions of dollars. Some say there is too much money in sports and that it defeats the purpose of the actual game.

Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Sport has always been a part of life since the ancient. In the modern world sport is a serious industry of the world due to elite participants have a large impact on the media. Some people claim that talented players has received the contracts which has made them a millions of dollars and it is fading the purpose of the sport. While others say it is worth what players have spent. From my point of view, I believe that extra income of elite players is acceptable due to some reasons.

On the one hand, sport players nowadays are treated like celebrities. Some of top players receive advertisement deals and that earn them an excesses amount of money. For example, Cristiano Ronaldo is an elite footballer who earn millions of dollars per year from companies want him to become a brand ambassador. And that large amount of money goes to the area which not has an impressive impact to people lives. In contrast, education, healthy and transportation are things that private company are not keen on and they are under estimate.

On the other hand, professional players obtain a great sums of money is a fair income for how hard they have tried. Firstly, there are many players over the world in many sport such as soccer, baseball, basketball, etc. However, just a minority become a perfect players. For instance, Michael Jordan is a professional basketball player who collaborate with Nike creates Jordan shoes brand has impressive achievements in his life. Secondly, the best players are watched by millions of people, which make them be a perfect model in their area and inspired people to become like him or her. Last but not least, that is the fair rewards for how hard-working are they.

In conclusion, although there are an enormous amount of money earned by professional sport players which can be used for society, they still worth to receive a fair amount of advertisement charge.