Question: Some people say that men are naturally more competitive than women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The interim zeitgeist dictates that men are innately more combative than women. From my perspective, it is high time we obliterated this entrenched notion and acknowledged the potential of females.

To begin with, we all have to concede that males are not more belligerent than their counterparts in embryo; rather, it is the ubiquitous fixated conception that constitutes this cachet. Any male-dominated communities deem men ambitious: should they fail to live up to these expectations, they will likely be despised for being unable to strut their valor and masculine characteristics. The hopes pinned onto men render them susceptible to the word “blunderer” or “fiasco” and also inflates their self-esteem. Therefore, men’s predilection is to manifest their aspirations and realize them.

On the other hand, females’ propensity is to fend for their families and children. They are the only ones that can birth and nurture kids. This penchant explicates why they have chosen to step back since the time of matriarchy and let men be the breadwinner in their stead nowadays. However, no way can any misogynistic individuals blame females for being too lackadaisical, irresolute or dovish to shoulder great responsibilities; they just have yet found a reason to do so. Taylor Swift, as known as “the music industry” or Nguyen Thi Phuong Thao, an intrepid and distinguished leading figure in Vietnamese entrepreneurship are notable emblems to gainsay the antagonistic statement. Besides, women’s statuses have rocketed today in the provisional hierarchy in which males still think that is in the palm of their hands, notwithstanding their congenital frail constitution compared to that of men. Patriarchs should remember the reason women became reserved and nonchalant to power was that it benefited the society; had it not been for their muscles and abdomens, there would be no way round for men to show off their conservativeness. In addition, the drastic shift incentivized by industrialization and urban sprawl has made them redoubtable components to males, demonstrating that though men do not want women to pull their weight, nothing can stop them.

To encapsulate, women are just as talented and resourceful as men, they also possess empathy and perseverance, which males often lack that can assure their success. People should reckon that household chores or rearing obligations can not tether these women’s moves anymore. The alteration and need of the collective whole are not entitled to squander anyone’s aptitudes: it is time to change our outmoded idea.