In recent years, the family structure has changed as well as family roles. What types of changes are occurring? do you think these changes are positive or negative?

In this day and age, the topic of changes in family organization is one which bears some consideration. It is the opinion of this writer that the greater wisdom is on the side of those who believe these changes bring about huge benefits.

Family organization has undergone two main differences compared to the past. The first factor influencing family roles is the fact that in a nuclear family, there can be more than one breadwinner. Due to economic burdens modern society places on citizens, it's hard for just one person to secure the whole family's financial issues. The elimination of generation gap is also a great contribution to the structure of family nowadays. This is attributed to the development of electronic media, which provides people with easier communication and helps to tighten relationships.

On the question of whether it is harmful or not, this writer takes the view that these dissimilarities are considered as progressive changes. From a humane perspective, both men and women having to earn the living leads to the abolishment of gender discrimination from all over the world. Moreover, since family members play a vital role in individuals' lives, getting on well with them is a key component to avoid mental breakdowns and psychological disorders. According to a survey conducted by experts in the field, 7o% of the children who usually confide to their parents tend to have optimistic attitudes towards life and deal with difficulties easily.

Thus, it can be seen that diminishing generation gap and the financial contribution from both men and women in families are the two main positive changes occurring. Therefore, it should have been abundantly demonstrated that these differences are prominent to society.