In recent years, many governments have brought in laws to ban smoking in public places, such as: bars, restaurants and offices.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with banning smoking in public places?

It is no doubt that smoking plays a crucial role in the lives of many people. This leads to an increasing number of citizens are suffering from disease smoking caused. Therefore, the local authority launches several laws to forbid smoking in public spaces. However, while I believe that such laws are chiefly beneficial to the individual, I agree that they have had a damaging effect on people who run a business at public places.

First of all, smoking restriction law brings a fresh environment for each individual person. This is because public areas are constantly overcrowded with full of customers so when a person smokes in a coffee shop, for example, the surrounding guesses will exposure to environmental tobacco smoke. Consequently, the perceived wrongdoing of a few people had raised the number of patients who are suffer from diseases by secondhand smoking.

On the other hand, the effect that limit smoking has had on business can only be seen as negative. Rather than individual people enjoy public spaces, they are instead choosing to take more interest at home if the laws are effective. As a result, it can quickly affect the turnover of that business. Furthermore, the decision also diminishes the chance to meet and communication face to face with people who share common interest outside social networking sites.

In conclusion, although there is no doubt that smoking restriction law solves various problems related to cigarette smoke and improve the living environment for citizens. I believe that the government should more to try and limit the impaction by the law in order to promote the future of community life.