In recent years, there has been growing interest in the relationship between inequality and personal achievement. Some people believe that individuals can achieve more in more egalitarian societies. Others believe that high levels of personal achievement are possible only if individuals are free to succeed or fail according to their individual merits.

What is your view of the relationship between equality and personal success?

Recently, a strong connection between equality and personal achievement has been believed to grow. In my opinion, an egalitarian society in which everyone has the same rights and opportunities should be encouraged so that people can achieve more success.

First of all, education equality is an essential factor in this kind of society as it has impact to personal success. All children in this world deserve to have access to free schooling, and higher education should be affordable for those who want to work and pursue a higher career. It is unfair if affordable higher education or free schooling is not accepted because it means that only children from wealthier families could have access to the best learning opportunities. As a result, not only country’s economy might be affected, especially in the job market but individuals who are in informative years also might be changed.

In addition, in my point of view, I think that equality does not mean that people are not allowed to fail or lose the motivation to succeed. Living in a fair society helps most of them to feel more motivated to work hard, eventually reach their full potential. On the contrary, an unfair society in which individuals are badly discriminated, regardless of their gender or social standing, would be more likely to demotivate people to achieve success since they acknowledge that the odds of success were stacked in favour of those having privileged backgrounds.

In conclusion, there seems a positive relationship between equality and personal achievement.