Recently some people can work from home using modern technology. Some think this only benefits the workers, but not the employers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The role of technology in the world today is widely debated, with some people claiming that modern technology itself could diminish the distance between different workplaces’ locations and main office. It will provide easiness way for workers to share information with employers and colleagues. Personally, I do not feel that only workers obtain benefits from this modernity, and I will explain why in this essay.

Firstly, many companies are facing high competition in the same product market. The managers please hight quality interactive with their colleagues, for instance by sharing data immediately, fast searching and convenience to work outside the office. If all staffs can face together by video conference, they will not necessary to go through the traffic jam in the morning for working. In this case, employers no need to spend high budget for a large workspace and staffs will not suffer from sedentary lifestyle. Finally, computers have the ability to process the statistical data with high accuracy and response time. This is faster than work by man, and prevents the damage from stress which in itself could generate further social problems.

I do appreciate that some people think differently, saying that it is safer to send data in paper form. Because there are many concerns about documents hacking, also data losing when network is down. If the damaged information is secret or important, it would be worse and hard to recover all of them. Nevertheless, There are many feasible ways to establish databases’ security.

In conclusion, I tend to agree that it is wiser to use internet in the company, for reasons which benefit both workers and entrepreneur.