Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have on our life.

Which do you consider to be the major influence?

A person’s personality assists to indicate someone’s features and quality. It can be inherent or sometime it can be influence by surrounding environments. It is debatable issue that, some people claim that, someone character is more dominate by inborn quality, while some argue that experience also influence our behavior. I partially agree on the statement and the essay will examine the arguments on both favor and against of the topic.

To begin with, a person’s growth, development and characteristic was more influenced by inherent traits. A baby adopts the quality of their parents when they are in mother womb. For example, if a parent has specific nature like aggressive, shyness, blood group or common diseases, then the chances of adopting similar character by baby was more. A research had revealed that, more than 50% of attribute of parents can be transfer to their baby. The best example of influence of genes is twins. It had been proofed that identical twins share more than 50% of quality, whereas fraternal twins share only 15%.

On the other hand, we cannot ignore the phrase like, we are product of environment. Similarly, the environment where we grow up, friend circle, neighbors also affect our behavior. For example, children of sports person can choose other profession. Moreover, In India, Punjabi people are considered as a champion on sports due to their daily food and hard work at agriculture, whereas, south Indian as intelligent, due to their strict guidance in childhood. This has no relation on heredity.

In conclusion, people some traits are dominate by inherent trait, whereas environment also have same level of influenced on them.