Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life.

Which do you consider to be the major influence?

Recently, the phenomenon of nature or nurture and its corresponding impacts have sparked a long-running dispute. In this regard, whereas loads of researchers elucidate that there is an inextricable relation between humans’ personality and their inborn characteristics, others are of the opinion that our personality is more influenced by experiences and environments. In my view, nature exerts influences on our personality far more than nurture.

Obviously, genes make humans as well as personality. According to enormous findings of scientists, a number of genes are responsible of forming humans’ personality, like being introvert of extrovert, talkative rather than remaining silent hours and hours. Meanwhile, some individuals manifest a great deal of bravery in their life or work due to they have no fear responsible genes. Hence, we are born along with our genes, and so the most significant factor which creates humans’ personality is gene.

Furthermore, in realm of psychology, the personality of children and their attitudes are strengthened during their first 3 years of life. Psychologists claim than infants are born with soft, pliable, but specific, types of personality and during 36 months after birth, those personalities are solidified by parents’ behavior. Consequently, youngsters’ behavior will be more resemble to their parents, like a closed cycle pattern.

On the other hand, we shouldn’t lose sight of opponents. They maintain, children are like a piece of unspotted, white paper and experience and environment pens could write down miscellaneous beliefs and thoughts on children’s mind. For example, if an infant has experienced living in such desert areas as Arabian countries of Middle east, it is likely that they will become outgoing adults. The same conclusion can be taken into consideration for Russian babies, who are born and live in extremely cold climate. Then, they end up to behave indifferent manner.

To sum up, despite compelling arguments on both sides, I opt to vigorously support the idea that the effects of genes and nature are far more important than environment and experiences. Eventually, like Shakespeare, nature or nurture, that’s the question.