Research shows that business meetings and training are happening online nowadays.

Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is proven by research that, people are conducting discussion and training online rather than conventional face to face meeting. This method is conventional but at some extent lacks the ability to achieve it's goal. This essay will discuss both pros and cons of arranging meeting and training over the internet and show that indeed this system is convenient and cheaper than conventional system.

The main advantage of this is convenience. Training can be delivered anywhere in the world. This can be effective in remote areas where it is harder to reach because of poor communication. Other than that, employer can take the interview at almost anytime because the candidate does not have to go out to face the interview. For instance, almost all companies in UAE recruit employees from East Asia depending on electronic method. Another advantage is expense. Specially hiring trainer to train in different places is expensive which can be minimized by broadcasting the training materials using internet. This can cut the cost to almost zero. Fro example, trainer from any multinational company can provide training to all of their associates all over the world at the same time. Not only this is convenient but also it is less expensive because only training is being used to train in several places to train simultaneously.

On the other hand, it comes with few drawbacks as well. Not everywhere in the world has high-speed internet and in some places internet is comparatively expensive. As faster internet is a mandatory for this so slower intern would create disruption. For example, internet connection in country side are few times expensive than cities. Apart from that there is no way to get actual feedback over the internet which only a face to face discussion can offer which also dictates the discussion and training.

In conclusion, there are few disadvantages of not having to leave home to conduct a discussion or training but the advantages are far greater then it's drawbacks.