Research shows that business meetings discussions and training are happening online nowadays Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

In the recent years, online conferences for business, discussion or studying is gaining enormous popularity. Although meetings through the Internet creates both advantages and disadvantages, I believe the benefits are more significant.

To begin with, there are some useful advantages of online meetings. Firstly, vitual conferences save a lots time and money. Different from traditional meetings, organisers do not have to concern about the location and expenditures for a meeting, meanwhile participants can join in without travelling a long trip. Secondly, sharing information and documents in online conferences is faster, easier and more convenient. For instant, a student can slideshow his or her assignment so that it can be edited and revised by others students and the teacher.

Beside some advantages, meeting through the Internet also has several disadvantages. One of those is that online meetings depents a lots in technology. In fact, participants can face with slow Internet connection and platform malfunction, which affects badly to the success of a meeting. Moreover, this kind of conference might be unconvenient for the elderly, who has many difficulties in using technology and the Internet. Another drawback is online conferences lack of direct interaction. As the consequence, some people will have less concentration in the meeting, students might find hard to connect to friends or understand the lecture.

In conclusion, vitual conferences has both pros and cons. However, with mentioned merits, online meetings are becoming more and more popular, suitable in this present era. So, I emphasize that the benefits are much greater.