Restoration of old buildings in main cities involves enormous government expenditure It would be more benefical to spend this money to build new houses and roads. To what extend do you agree?

In contemporary era, government spend vast amount of money to restore the old buildings. However, other people think that regime utilise their money to construct new houses and roads. This essay shall consider both perspectives and end at a personal approach.

There are mainfold points to share up the former viewpoint. First and foremost, these edifices perserve the old culture and traditions while, these structures were build by ancestors. These are few things in which posterity feel proud when they see these buildings. Second, these historical buildings are the key factors to initate the growth of tourism industry. These historical building serve as attraction for most tourist and they like to visit these places just to get more knowledgeabout culture. Furthermore, to earn foreign exchange and improve economy, government should spend money to reconstruct the old monuments that tourist and local people like to visit it.

Numerous points can be put down to support the latter statement, To begin with, due to overpopulation, there was a shortage of land so that the authority have responsibility to construct new houses for those people who needed. Although, government should also invest money on roads just to boost country's industrilisation and civilization.

From my nation, both aspects posses with their own significance. But, I would like to adhere that government should spend equal amount of money for both purpose to improve economy and make our country more developed.