Restoration of old buildings in main cities involves enormous government expenditure. It would be more beneficial to spend this money to build new houses and roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your own experience.

Heritage site are the precious monuments and it reflect the roots of human culture. Some expert claim that, preservation of old premises is most important to protect history, while other argue that, spending more on new construction and roadways are important in the era of globalization. I strongly agree to protect heritage building and the essay will examine the arguments on the favour of the topic.

To begin with, huge amount of money was spending in conservation of ancient property in the world and this is most important to protect culture and to hand over our tradition, culture and custom to next generation. For example, we can see many old sites, originally built in many thousand ago and still they are in conservation. For which we fell lucky to get to know about our history. Similarly, the old building reflects our ancient living hood and it help to recognize of root of our existence. For instance, Nepal has spent many millions amount to rebuilt the various heritage site which was demolished by the earthquake, to preserve the traditional arts and craft. It is also the prestige of nation and the one of the strong media for the recognition all over the world.

Such as, the recent survey has revealed that, above 60% of tourist select their destination only to visit different heritage and ancient premises. Although, many people know about our small country Nepal because of all these listed monuments in world heritage site. Moreover, which can be milestone to uplift the economy of nation.

In conclusion, preserving heritage sites are more important to announced our existence in the world and save our history. So, conservation of old premises are much more important in recent time and in future as well.