A rise in the standard of living in a country only seems to benefit cities rather than rural areas. What problems might this difference causes? How might these problems reduce?

The living conditions in a nation have been on the rise, as the belief of many people, are beneficial to the metropolises than the rural areas. This causes some negative consequences and the cures mentioned in this essay have been made to ease those problems.

Perhaps the greatest impact for the better living standard on cities is the matter of overpopulation. It is true that there would be a massive migration to the urban areas to seek jobs and pursue a good chance of living. Therefore, the cities with an exceeded population would experience a multitude of demerits which two of them can be named as traffic congestion and pollution. More people living in the city center need more transports to commute and this is the main contributor to pollute it. Another issue needs to be discussed is the increasing crime rate due to the gap between the rich and the poor. Take Los Angeles as the example for this, although the city life is better with a wide range of enjoyment for people to let the hair down, the criminals arrested are not in a small number.

Turning to the possible solutions, the government must pioneer prior to the investors to build up the factories and offices in the rural areas. This could attract many employees to come back their hometowns and keep the balance of population in both areas. What is more, more amenities and attraction sites should be constructed for country dwellers’ entertainment. When the residents’ lives are ensured, it would bridge the wealthy and underprivileged people.

To sum up, the drawbacks, have been led from the increasing trend of living standard, could be limited with the authority’s actions.