The rising levels of congestion and air pollution found in most of the world's cities can be attributed directly to the rapidly increasing number of private cars in use. In order to reverse this decline in the quality of life in cities, attempts must be made to encourage people to use their cars less and public transport more.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with these views?

These days, more and more personal cars have been consumed as a mean of transport by a vast number of global population, especially in urban areas. This has caused many to concern that the merit of life would be destroyed due to the increasing volume of traffic congestion and air pollution if this situation is not aware of. In my opinion, I agree that use of public vehicles is utterly important and should be encouraged.

Some might claim that public transport is a matter of crowd. Obviously, travelers, especially elderly people could be polluted by an excessive noise of overcrowded people in...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.