In school and universities girls tend to choose art while boys like science What are the reasons for this trend and do you think this tendency should be changed

In most educational institutions, female students are prone to get involved in arts-related subjects like languages or music rather than science subjects like math or physics as their male counterparts often select. I suppose the 2 main reasons behind this phenomenon are radically different personalities of each gender as well as the orientation of society. From a personal point of view, this tendency should not be changed.

There are two explanations for the difference between girls' and boys’ choice of subjects. Firstly, gender-linked traits seem to play an essential role in creating the trend. Accordingly, girls are usually sensitive and sympathetic, therefore, they feel more interested in arts subjects that ease their vulnerable emotions such as drawing and music. However, boys are mostly at the opposite, who are more robust and rational, as a result, they are more suitable in studying science subjects, which require logical thinking most of the time. Besides, I do believe that society as a whole is also an inevitable reason in directing boys to engage in science rather than arts subjects. For example, a majority of Vietnamese parents encourage their sons to choose maths, physics, or chemistry to spend most of their school time on since they believe that these subjects will sharply support their sons’ future careers.

Personally, I affirm that no measurements should be or can be applied to adjust such an inclination. Firstly, this trend should not be changed because each gender has its own decisions that impinge on his or her life which must not be interrupted. Secondly, the tendency might hardly be altered due to the demands of society as a whole. In every corner of the world, they do need women who are more likely to succeed act learning psychology and satisfying people with their gentle inborn quality. Conversely, we all need men with logical minds and scientific knowledge to enhance devices as well as our living standards.

In conclusion, there are 2 causes explaining the selection of subjects between boys and girls, which ultimately, should not and could not be changed.