In school and universities girls tend to choose art while boys like science What are the reasons for this trend and do you think this tendency should be changed

In most educational institutions, female students are prone to get involved in arts subjects rather than science as their male counterparts often choose. I suppose that the 2 main reasons behind this phenomenon are sexual characteristics and the orientation of society. From a personal point of view, this tendency should not and may not be changed.

There are 2 explanations for the different choices of subjects between boys and girls. Firstly, gender-linked traits seem to plan an essential role. Accordingly, females are usually sensitive and sympathetic, therefore, they feel more interested in arts subjects such as drawing and psychology that ease their vulnerable emotions. On the contrary, male students are mostly at the opposite, who are more robust and rational, as a result, they are more suitable for learning science subjects which require logical thinking. Besides, society as a whole also remarkably contributes to the rise of this tendency. For example, most Vietnamese parents encourage their sons to study maths, physics, and chemistry since they believe that these subjects will support their children’s future careers.

Personally, I affirm that the discrepancy in the subject selection of boys and girls should not and could hardly be changed. Firstly, each gender has the rights to make decisions that impinge his or her happiness and later life, which should never be interrupted. Secondly, the tendency might not only be changed due to the mentioned but also because of the social demands. In every corner of the world, people need women who are more likely to succeed at learning psychology and satisfying people by their gentle inborn quality. Conversely, we all need men whose minds are more probably be logical and open to enhancing devices and technology, hence, improve our living standards.

In conclusion, there are 2 possible interprets for the difference between boys’ and girls’ choice of subjects, which should not and could not be changed due to personal privileges as well as demands of the whole world.