Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the Internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since the advance of the Internet allows children get more information than ever, learning from physical school is considered not to be till essential. While it is true that studying at home through the Internet has become more effective for children, I believe that school still plays a vital role in their education.

To begin with, there are several reasons why learning from the Internet at home enables children to study better. Firstly, thanks to a huge available source of information on the Internet, young learners have the opportunity to acquire more knowledge. Children, for example, might access many videos and documents associated with biology subjects on the Internet rather than some of these material provided by their teacher at school. This helps them have a deeper understanding of their subjects, and also remember longer. Secondly, children are likely to study at their own pace. This is because the availability and convenience of the Internet allows children to study whenever they want and whatever they could easily acquire at home. Thus, making them not be fallen behind in their education path.

However, I believe educating children at school is extremely important. The first reason is that the source of knowledge these individuals gain from well-educated teachers is more accurate than online information. For instance, it is proven that studying online at home might lead children to misunderstand several basic issues in life compared to going to physical schools. Additionally, the educational environment in schools encourages children to develop their social skills. For example, they have more chances to learn how to communicate effectively and how to solve conflicts with their classmates, making them a better preparation to enter life. If learning from home through the Internet, children will find it struggling to live in real life later on.

In conclusion, although children could study well at home by taking advance of the Internet, I argue that their schooling is till necessary.