Schools are spending more time teaching traditional subjects such as history. Some people think they should rather spend more time in teching skills that can help students find a job. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Recently the phenomenon has aroused wide concern over accurate curriculum of education. Many human kinds think that traditional school subjects should be limited in order to increase teaching of professional subjects, while others approve mainly general system of studying. In my aspects of illustration, general subjects are crucial in future of individual. The importance of traditional subjects rather than specialized ones will be discussed below before a reasoned conclusion is drawn.

Teaching traditional subjects create several advantages to officials and people. It has been claimed that learning general subjects such as history indicates the real experiences that were in the past. Besides that, knowledge is taken in the terms of patriotism and the lifestyle of ancestors is valued, also nationality will become stronger. For example, most of great heads of a country were people with powerful experience in humanitarian fields. Additionally, for individual, this tendency gives wide outlook for an appropriate position in society. Thus, studying general subjects are much more beneficial than emphasizing on specialized ones.

However, extra professional subjects are essential for future labor market of youth. Because of nowadays challenging competition to a workplace, the long term preparation is needed, especially, from school years. Moreover, practical area should be established in colleges parallel with theoretical side for students’ achievements. For instance, many companies ask not only about knowledge they hace gained but also the practical experiences. Therefore, acceptance of subjects that will be required in jobs should be vital.

To conclude, allocating time to teaching skills that can ease their work process might be important. Nevertheless, traditional subjects should be applied as advantages overweight that of professionals’.