Schools should concentrate on teaching students the academic subjects that will be useful for their future career Subjects such as music and sports are not useful To what extent do you agree of disagree

In recent decades, it is believed that schools had better pay less attention to artistic and sports subjects and put more emphasis on academic subjects because of their usefulness. While this thinking is valid to a certain extent, I would argue subjects relating to music and sport could also bring about a number of merits. It is understandable why some advocate the idea of encouraging teachers and students to focus on academic subjects.

To begin with, by spending a great amount of time on learning such knowledge in these subjects, learners would broaden their horizons and achieve good performance on campus. This would act as a precursor to the acquisition of many advanced qualifications, and thus these undergraduates would secure a rewarding job with higher promotion opportunity after their graduation. In addition, if intensive learning in these subjects is processed, those who are going to classes on a daily basis may be equipped with a lot of vital skills, which are easier for them to perform their tasks more effectively at the workplace. As a result, when these individuals are confronted with a myriad of problems, they have a tendency to overcome difficulties effortlessly with their skills they learned at schools.

As well as the academic subjects, subjects like music and sports also offer a range of considerable advantages to the occupational future. In fact, a lot of studies suggest that music classes would be a conductive environment to the enhancement of students’ innovation capability. It is vitally important for the learners to gain this special skill because they would be more likely to generate a wealth of creative methods or solutions which help them to solve many difficult situations at work. In addition to the improvement of the mental process, the boost in pupils’ well-being may be greater when they engage in sports classes. The implication of this is that they would have the ability to be more industrious and show the positive manner towards their workload.

In conclusion, art and physical subjects, as well as academic subjects both, have positive influences on future careers, thus students should hold the balance between these two subjects for the optimum benefits.