Schools should only provide subjects that are beneficial to students' future careers. Other subjects, such as art and sports, are not important. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people have different views about what subjects should be taught in school. Although I accept that students should study those professional subjects, I believe the other subjects, such as art and sports, is as important as professional subjects, and school should not remove these subjects.

It is clear that concentration on those vocational courses provides a solid foundation for children's future careers. Students would acquire those knowledge and skills quickly if school only provides professional subjects. In such a competitive world, parents also want their children to acquire more professional skills in order to find a job easily in future.

However/ On the other hand, students have their rights to choose courses by their interest. Those subjects like art and sports might be interested by some students, if school limited the subjects, there is no chance left for students to choose. Furthermore, both arts and sports play important roles in our lives. Arts develops students artistic skills and appreciation, it is a fundamental skill set for jobs related to design. Similarly, playing sports help to maintain our body at a healthy level, which is also critical to our life. Therefore, these subjects is not useless but help students build up their ability for future careers. Finally, students' career success is not closely related to what they learned in school but more on the efforts and soft skills they acquired, like emotional quality, communication and presentation skills, etc.

In conclusion, I believe school should not limit the range of subjects, in contrast, school should provide as many as different courses in order to widen students' view and open their mind, the chance should be left to students to choose their favorable subjects and decide their future career path.