Scientists believe that by studying behavior of 3 years old children, we can predict if that child can become criminal in the future. To what extent is crime a product of human nature? Is it possible to stop children from growing to be a criminal?

Some claims that by observing activities of three years old children we can prognosticate wheather that child can turn to crimes in the future. Personally, I think crimes can be the result of bad characteristics. However, there are some ways to deter children from becoming a criminal.

Human nature may lead to illicit behavior in many cases. Children who are not loath to abide by their parents’s advice may become more stubborn when they grow up. Thus, it is difficult for parents to govern these child and children may flout the laws when they are adult. This increases the ability of these child of embarking on crimes in the future. Another example, children who are lazy and cut the class frequently may be affected by loads of bad factors and come to be offenders. They are not received enough education to perceive right things and wrong things. Therefore, they may have tendency to do illegal activities.

However, it is possible to prevent children from committing crimes. Firstly, parents should be an example to children. Children usually imitate their parents’s demeanour, so if parents have a good personality then children may emulate and have the same characteristics like their parents. Secondly, parents should have approriate punishment when children do something wrong. Punishment is a way to warn children about potential consequences of bad activities. Therefore, children may be reluctant when thay tend to repeat wrong behaviors.

In conclusion, crimes may be created by human nature, but it is can be stopped by judicious upbringing.