Scientists predict in the near future cars will be driven by computers, not people. Why? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Increasing number of car accidents nowadays is a serious problem which is addressed in time before this would be the main reason causing people die. Unfortunately, it is reported computer and robot are applied to control vehicle. Even though some people argue that this new innovative car could not response rightly in critical situation. I agree with this notion to what extent as in my opinion, regulating use robotic cars should be clearly stated.

It is an undeniable fact that human decision depends on emotion. For this reason, substituting the traditional way with automatic cars would standardize traffic rules and make a precise determination in addition to reducing risk in transportation. Moreover, navigating system connecting satellite could report traffic real-time and opt appropriate route which makes every people arrive on time. Lastly, in case of protecting car from robbery or illegal usability. As a result, the GPS systems are applied in police detection which reports the location of accused automobiles and then officers could follow.

On the other hand, only human can decide in dangerous situation. For instance, carrying the patient to hospital by personal car might be slow in addition to speed is limited by artificial intelligence. This could be slowed down because computer understands moving fast on the road might contribute to accidents. Furthermore, many drivers would be fired and then government is inevitable to spend money as a compensation to them, costing big budget to other sides would be better.

All things considered, some advocate that computerizing control in our cars could enhance our quality of life, while opponents concern about evaluating and solving significant issues. I firmly believe that using computer controls our cars has more advantages which overshadow its disadvantages.