self introduction paragraphs Group 07

My full name is Tran Phuong Thao. I am 21 years old, and now I am a senior student at Tongmyong University, Busan, Korea. My nuclear family in Vietnam has four members: my parents, my younger brother, and me. My parents are both working as civil servants, and my younger brother is a high school student who studies at the same school as I did. About myself, I already spent a long period living in Can Tho City with my family until I moved to Ho Chi Minh City alone to start my journey on campus for the first and second years at the Ho Chi Minh University of Transport. After finishing my first 2 years in Vietnam, I was transferred to Tongmyong University for the last 2 years in Korea.

To describe myself, I feel I am a confident and consistent person. Once I have a specific objective, I am going to strive for it and rarely sway my points of view as long as I am sure about them. I think those are big factors contributing to some significant achievements I have gained, especially a 100% scholarship for the first semester and a 60% scholarship for 2 consecutive years at Tongmyong University, thanks to my IELTS 7.0. By immigrating to Korea, I have experienced so many things that I never had a chance to try in Vietnam, from traveling to breathtaking landscapes like Kwangalli Beach, Gamcheon Cultural Village, Jalgachi Market, etc. to joining some campus celebrations where I tried on Hanbok and had a visit to Samgwangsa Temple for variously exciting activities. I also have a decent part-time job as a waitress at a Korean pork meat restaurant where I can improve my Korean and learn some good stuff relating to cooking and serving. Besides, that job helps me diminish the financial burden by not relying on my parent's finances anymore, which is my biggest satisfaction during this journey. When I have free time, I tend to listen to music, one of which is Blackpink, my favorite K-pop girl group. I would love to try out Korean foods by heading off to street food areas or Korean buffet restaurants with my buddies. I either practice some helpful hobbies such as reading books or watching English movies and YouTube videos about my impressive topics to pick up some funny things and even knowledge.

Currently, I am interested in knowledge about investment, so I am reading "The Warren Buffett Way, written by Robert G. Hagstrom, to understand some basic foundations about this topic. Complementing some books about my logistics major like "Multimodal Transport, written by Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ho Thi Thu Hoa (who is also my lecturer in Vietnam), that I have finished reading during my summer holiday, as well as "Logistics Management and Strategy, by Alan Harrison, Heather Skipworth, Remko I. Van Hoek, and James Aitken, that I am reading at the moment, I am planning to become a logistics investor in the future. I know this is not an easy goal to achieve, but I will try my best to fulfill my dream. I was digging more into recruitment websites looking for full-time job requirements and will apply right after graduation. For me, this internship course creates a lot of opportunities to visit logistics enterprises, ports, and terminals. I really want to reach out to the CEO of TBD or successful people in this field to get to know their career paths and learn some lessons for myself. I am going to exploit as much experience as I can during this course so that I can obtain a realistic view of my sector and bring myself closer to my goals.