Sending criminals to prison is not the effective method to deal with them. Education and job training should be used instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that to make people who have done crimes can change into good citizens, we should let them immigrate to the community by helping them find jobs or getting education. Personally, I completely partly agree with this point of view, and this essay will give suitable answers and examples.

The first thing to improve my opinion is that by providing criminals a good job, teaching them about laws so they can understand. This helps them feel less lonely and encourages them to move forward since everybody does not stay away from them. For example, when a prisoner comes out from prison, if he or she is welcomed by the community and helped him or her to find a job, this will reduce the risk he or she makes a crime again. In addition, if we just throw all people who are criminals into prisons, prisons might not contain all and this creates hatred in them, who may try to escape prison then do crimes until getting caught. Therefore, governments need to educate these people so they can understand their wrong actions so they will follow rules and avoid using prohibited items such as drugs. For instance, when prisoners have education, they feel confident to look for a job and build relationships with the community, which does not make them stay alert and open mind to help these prisoners.

On the other hand, in some situations, we still can not use this method to aid criminals who do not feel regret or sad when doing bad things, these bad people must be locked inside prison and never go outside freely. As an example, serious killers who murder people, these criminals must suffer live in prison for their entire life or an exucation penalty to pay their fault since if we let these people free, they can be a huge threat to the community.

In conclusion, helping criminals learn and find a job is a good solution to reduce the crime rate effectively. However, we still must use harsh punishment to those who do not understand their wrongs.