Should developing countries concentrate on improving industrial skills or should they promote education first?

There are so many different countries in the world. In some or other way they differ from each other. Some of the countries have developed economy and some of them are still developing their countries.

Developing countries lack finance, industrial skills and lots of other stuff. But every developing country work hard to reach the peak level where they would also become a developed country. Country which is more industrialized and educated has more chances of becoming a developed country. In simple word industrialization means using technology to get the job done. Though technology is taking over our life but till now it has have not completely taken over human. To run the machines in a factory workers are still needed from the starting till the end of the production. Along with getting advanced, technology is becoming more complicated so a normal factory worker who has no knowledge can never operate it. So if a company shifts form manual to auto they will have to train their workers. This will cost them time and money. While the workers are trained the whole production would pause until the the training ends. Running a machine also comes with a lot of risks. At the beginning a lot of accidents might occur as the workers are not used to the machine and the risk might reduce as time passes but it can never be eliminated. This also adds up as a cost as the company would have to pay for the damage done. Training will make the workers more skillful and they might join other company which offers more salary. The cost of training would go in vain if this happens and if companies go through loss the whole economy will have to suffer.

If the government subsidies education then the more people will be educated. Only subsidy would not help, government will have to make sure that students are taught things which are related to the job they would like to do. If the government improves the quality of education then students will be qualified enough to apply for a job and can work smoothly and efficiently and would not need training.

For a underdeveloped country both industrial skills and education are important but the government should improve the quality of education first so that the future generation are skillful enough as improvement in an economy needs time to change.