Should museums and art galleries be free of charge for the general public or should a charge even a voluntary charge be levied for admittance Discuss this issue and give your opinion

Attending an exhibition is absolutely a considerable choice to relax. Some museums are free of charge for visitors; whereas, others require entry fee for visitying. This essay will compare both conducts and express my opinion on the issue of charging for entrance to an exhibition.

A numerous museums in the world are free for the public. For instance, the Brisbane Marinal History Museum charges no fee for entrying. The advantage of free museum is that it attracts more visitors; however, the disadvantage could be that the museum lacks this part of income for maintainance.

By contrast, a multiple of art exhibitions charge attendants for entrance fee. This is mainly because the art pieces are personal property. Apparently, the tickets deter certain people from appreciating the arts. If the show can be free, more art lovers will benifit from it. On the other hand, the profit generated from tickets facilitates profeliation of art by allowing the artist works on art as a full time job.

From my perspective of view, I think that all museums and art galleries should be free to public. The reason is free of entrence will appeal more visitors and the payment for maintainance can be covered by selling souvenires and arts. As a matter of fact, visitors always buy souvenires after visiting a museum.

To recapitulate, I believe every exhibition should not charge the attendant for tickets since this act would impede people from enjoy the exhibition. Besides, the museum and art gallery surely can resolve the feficit of income from tickets by selling its products.