Smacking children is the best form of discipline.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Smacking children has become increasingly unpopular among certain demographics of society. These people believe that by smocking the children could make them being a discipline person. This essay will argue that smacking children to make them obey and behave is completely unnecessary.

Parents always wanted their children have a good behavior and obey everything that they said. They are justifiably thought that by using physical approach will make their children more discipline. Indeed, if the children doing something wrong such come late from school, not doing homework, or not clean up their bedroom. By giving the children a punishment, hopefully make the children change those bad habits. This is a basic reason for parents to give the children physical punishment.

In other hands, giving a physical punishment to the children has a bad impact, especially for their psychology. Moreover, smacking children has a potential to make them suffering by trauma if the parents doing it not in a proper way. Not only for their psychology, can the physical punishment also harm their physic. Ironically if it makes them bleed. Of course, it is something that needs to avoid. Alternatively, the parents have to find other ways to teach their children, for example by giving them a good motivation word and if they worth to punish, the parents can reduce their pocket money.

This essay argued that people who smacking their children to make them more discipline and behave have a flawed understanding in raising their children. Furthermore, it can be dangerous to their psychology and physic. In my opinion, smacking children is not an absolute imperative that is entirely justified despite the small benefit involved.