Smart devices have put all of the world s information at our fingertips What are the drawbacks of this development

With the development of automatic devices such as smart phones or televisions, it is very convenient for people to access any sort of information within a fraction of a second. Apart from having several apparent advantages which have assisted in making people’s life run smoothly, it has numerous disadvantages which will be discussed in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, it is undeniable that the usage of smart equipments mostly comes with multifarious shortcomings. One of the major drawbacks is the deteriorating health conditions among individuals. To explicate, in the contemporary era, due to easily accessibility of mobile phones by youngsters, they tend to spend most of their valuable time in watching series or playing games. Therefore, it gives rise to damaging their heath which includes backpain, low vision, and migraine in severe cases. For instance, a study conducted by Health Care department in The Unites States in 2018 among teenagers revealed that almost 60% of them were hugely were affected by the continous usage of mobile phones. Not only does it incur a few detrimental consequences, but also develops addiction of checking cell phones time and again.

Furthermore, it is often argued that the information available on the internet is sometimes unreliable. As nowadays, travellers mostly utilize smart phones to navigate to unknown or new places, there are high chances that they may end up at nowhere due to wrong navigation paths shown over there. To illustrate, the remote locations in Google maps have very blur information, and most of the time, it misguides the user to locate any village or remote town. Additionally, because of utmost dependency on smart applications, the trend of interaction with acquaintances, family members or relatives has shown sliding graphs. For example, masses rather utilize google assistance or Siri in Apple devices to interact than with their kins or dearones.

In conclusion, despite having apparent uses of smart devices, its disadvantages may not be ignored which include damaging health effects, unreliable information and least human interaction.