Smoking is a major cause of serious illness and death throughout the world today In the interest of the public health governments should ban cigarettes and other tobacco products Do you agree or disagree

Many people say that smoking is the main reason for numerous deaths every year so they want it to be banned. Definitely, they have their own valid points, but i just partly agree with this point for some reasons.

First of all, smoking cause a lot of diseases, in my country, there is a huge number of lung cancer cases are recorded and almost of patient said that they smoke regularly. Ultimately it hurts not only people who smoke but also people surrounding as well as makes the asmotphere in the public buildings become worse. Moreover, they waste their money because of smoking. For instance, Viet nam is the country that people have medium income just aruond 8 dollars a day and one eighth of them is spent on tobacco( in case they smoking regularly). Furthermore, the diseases that the smoking people could get can affect their productivity of work negatively, they can receive demotion, salary decrease,...etc.

On the other hand, cigarettes and tobacco are also ought not to be prohibited \because of its advantages, we can not deny the benefit which the industry of produce cigarettes and tobacco can bring for us. They genetare a hundread thounsand of jobs for people and play a considerable role in the economy of some countries, if we completely ban it, these people will become unemployed and make big problems for goverments. Honestly, everyone has their own hobby, some people love playing sports or reading books, presumably, it is good habit, but if they choose smoking as a habit, it will be okay because that is the way in which they can have fun.

we can conclude that smooking has wide range of disadvantages but we can not ban it because of their role in our society.