Social media such as Facebook, Twitter is replacing facr-to-face contact in people's lives. DO you think the advatages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is undeniable that the technology is developing more and more in the world. Besides, social network such as Facebook, Twitter plays an important role in the modern world. Some people think that it can replace face-to-face contact in people's life. In my opinion, despite some definite advantages, I believe that this technological breakthough has more damaging effects on both individual and society.

It is true that there are many advantages of social media. Firstly, people can keeps in touch with their family when they lives far away through facebook or viber. They just need to a equiment like smartphone, laptop can connect the Internet and then they cn chats and video calls through it. In addition, we also can use social network to talking with foreigner to improving English skills. It is the best way that helping you can study English better. Furthermore, in the past, businessman must go travelling long distance to meeting partners. Nevertheless, today they can hold virtual meeting through social networking. It can help them wasting of time.

On the other hand, I believe that these social media channels bring about morenegative impacts. Firstly, people cannot know reality characters of their online friends. So, they can get some risky or they may be scammed. For instance, young female students shared their nude photos with online friends who used those sensitive photos for extortion. Besides, young people today has trend using the social networking then other activities like playing sports or going out with friends. That might make them become alone and depends too much on social networking. I think that face-to-face contact is a best way to close and supporting relationship in people's lives then chattings or callings throush social media channels.

In conclusion, although no one can deny the benefits of communications via social media, its also disadvantages in terms of online frauds and extortion.