Societies benefit from international tourism and business. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

International tourism and business has been growing popularity in recent years and been considered as one of the main dirving forces behind the development of societies. In fact, apart from its positive sides, its downsides should also be recognised.

It is undeniably ture that international tourism and business promotes interaction between two countries and removes cultural barries. As people go to other countries, they are inclined to get a basic hang of local cultures and cudtomes. Local people, at the same time, try to be hospitable and warm-hearted to leave a good impression in tourists'minds. Another obvious benefit is that it stimulates economic development, especially in tourist destinations. With a large number of tourists arriving, infrastructures,such as hotel, are in desperate need to accommodate and serve them, which significantly prompts local job markets since numerous workers and service staffs are required.

Desipte its advantages, its negative aspects are worth concerning. The main dismerit of internation tourism and business is that it can result in environmental degeneration in tourist spots. Since a great number of people flock into the tourist attractions, in order to supply their daily needs, cars and buses are in high demand each day to free tourists from long distance. In this way, a large amount of exhausted fumes is emitted, thereby causing poor air quality.

from above analyses, the advantages brought by internation tourism and business outweigh its disadvantages. Although environmental damages could be caused in tourist spots, if tourists are educated and raised a sense of protection, the adverse effect can be minimised.