Society is based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they want to do, it could not function. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

It is true that society is created by the rule and law and if individuals can do everything they want without being controlled will break the social systems. Personally, I extremely agree with this opinion and this essay will provide suitable reasons with explains and examples.

There are lots of advantages of having laws in society. Of course, we are living in an era in which our society is very developing thanks to people obey the law and follow the rules. This makes citizens turn into good people in society's eyes and helps them avoid things that are prohibited. For example, cocaine causes people's health badly so the government must ban this addictive drug. Furthermore, when society has laws and rules, people will feel safe if they are not do anything that opposites the laws. This reduces the crime rate effectively because they understand what they can do and if they break the rules, they might suffer high penalties.

On the other hand, imaging a nation does not have any laws or rules, that country might fall into chaos by criminals due to there are no rules. In addition, laws and rules are methods that might help you take back your personal profits. For instance, when a husband or a wife can not stay longer in this relationship, they can divorce, which is approved by the government laws.

In conclusion, rules and laws play an important role in society and I believe that if our world does not have laws, we might turn back like the stone age, which is extremely barbaric.