The society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose and can even be damaging Do you agree or disagree

Ads are short announcements that draw public attention to products. It encourages people to buy what they desire or require or in order to replace old with new. Nevertheless, some people consider that it would be beneficial for society to ban advertisements since it can be annoying and time-consuming. However, I support the view that advertisement is advantageous since it keeps people aware of products.

On the one hand, the public find advertisements frustrating due to their ability of distracting people from various activities such as online research or watching TV. Thus, it would have been beneficial to ban them in order to avoid disruptions. Therefore, it would save people time, which they can spend on more important tasks. However, it would also create many difficulties for customers. For example, without awareness of brands people might not know what to buy. As a result, it would reduce the quality of life and affect the economy.

On the other hand, most advertisements misrepresent their products. The major drawback is that manufacturers reveal only interesting or false features about their products so as to interest the public and not make much effort. Consequently, customers waste their money on things that might not satisfy their expectations. On the contrary, advertisement is the tool for manufacturers to inform possible audiences about newly produced products, which boost their sales. Additionally, advertisements inform and concern people about many things like different lifestyles or new social trends. Consequently, customers learn to accept new ideas, while manufacturers are able to make a profit.

In conclusion, although advertisements might be bothersome and irritating, I strongly believe that they are beneficial. I consider that advertisement helps the public and manufacturers to prosper.