Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world.

Why is this?

What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

Population is increasing day by day and the consumption of fuel too. These days usage of solar energy is dramatically increasing around the world. In the upcoming paragraphs i will discuss about the reason it is becoming popular and it is advantages and disadvantages too.

To embark on, Today people are in need of a clean source of energy of obtaining energy. Fuel is being used at each and every place as a source of energy and in the long run the reserves will not last, so humans are turning their heads towards the consumption of energy produced from clean source like solar energy. The Major reason why it is being preferred the most is that it does not release any toxins in the environment like other fuels does. As the name states, solar energy means the energy obtained by harnessing the sunlight and sunlight is almost accessible in all the parts of this earth. People in remote areas can also use this source of energy. Another thing that makes it special is that people do not need to think about it decreasing levels as sun is an unlimited source for obtaining it.

However, as coin have to sides, so does solar power it have disadvantages also. The major disadvantage in the usage of this fuel is that it is expensive. The equipments that people need to covert light into energy are very costly. So people with limited budget will not be able to afford it. Moving further, if someone get it installed, they will have to pay a large amount for maintaining them. Moreover, sunlight is not available in every corner of this earth and this energy can only be obtained in the presence of sunlight, this means, if sunlight is not available we will not be able to produce it.

To recapitulate, I would like to say that solar energy is one of the cleanest fuels available and if properly utilized it can also help in reduction of Global warming so government should prefer using energy produced by this.