Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes and suggest possible solutions?

It is true that new staff of a few enterprises does not have elemental social expertise especially coordinated skill. There are some reasons behind this phenomenon and several measures could be coped with this potential issue.

There are two key reasons why new members of companies were equipped with necessary interpersonal skills. Firstly, the lack of basic personal skills of laborers results from spending a great amount of time studying their major in their universities without learning practical skills such as cooperative skills. This is because the educational program of many countries may be prior to educating the theory in class than carrying out social activities. Therefore they might not have more chances to cooperate with other classmates in exercises. Another reason will include depending on the technology that gives rise to both benefits and drawbacks to youngsters. It results in people can telecommunicate or be self-study at their home via digital devices instead of going to offices or schools instead of coordinating with co-workers as well as learning in groups. Consequently, they may be not working with other employees in the team when they start a new job in a strange working environment.

To cope with this problem, the authorities of these nations should renovate the educational system in which students are allowed to opt for the main major together with other subjects that focus on social skills that can help them in the later profession rather than studying all disciplines. In addition, colleges could organize extra classes courses to provide learners more chances to practice with other ones. As a result, they can accumulate working experiences for their future career path. The second measure could be for employers to hire merit-based employees who not only are qualified professionals but also have more practical skills than recruit individuals with good qualifications.

To sum up, new laborers of enterprise nowadays might not have teamwork skills because of the reasons mentioned above. Therefore there are some solutions to deal with this trend.