Some children receive almost no encouragement from their parents regarding their performance at school, while other receive too much pressure from their over enthusiastic parents can have a negative impact on the child.

Why do you think some parents put too much pressure on their children tp perform well at school ?

What do you think the role of a parent should be in their child's education ?

One of the most factors that impact negatively educational outcomes of children is parenting mistakes. Some parents are frustrating their children showing too much intention, while others are just not involved in their kid's education. In my opinion, keeping a balanced approach to children's learning is one of the most effective patterns.

Obviously, parents should encourage their kids and motivate them to be the best they can be. But in attempting to do so, well-intentioned parents sometimes end up discouraging kids instead and being a great source of frustration due to their constant questioning.

In the other side, many parents abandon their responsibilities and forget all about their duties regarding their children's education which impact their abilities to get motivated and to make good choices. Clearly, parent involvement in education is one of the biggest predictors of student success. Whereas, neglected children are more likely to misbehave and act out in a variety of ways impacting their own abilities to learn as well as those around them.

As a solution, a balanced approach is highly required to feed and foster children curiosity and their eagerness to learn. It's obvious that creating and adopting a good behavior, by not putting too much pressure and not neglecting children performance, is not easy as we can imagine but how well family manage this can make a significant success.

To conclude, The key to ensuring a child is flourishing in the classroom lies in encouraging learning. When parents demonstrate a sincere interest in education and set high expectations, children are taught to value learning and strive to excel. Also, parents should not put too much pressure on their children.