Some cities create housing areas by providing taller buildings. Others create housing by building houses on a wider area of land. What solution is better?

It is true that in some regions, people often tell children that if they work hard enough, they will achieve their goals successfully. In my opinion, this argument has both positive and negative effects on children. This essay will provide suitable explanations with examples.

First of all, there are a lot of beneficial effects that giving messages to children can bring for them. The first advantage is that it sets up their goals already so they can focus on how to achieve effectively. For example, in Vietnam, parents often reward their kids when they have a good mark. As a result, it makes children feel excited and if they want to receive again, they must work harder next time to get another good mark. This creates massive motivation for kids, which increases their competitive spirit dramatically. Secondly, in some cases, when parents find out their kids are extremely talented in some subjects, they can advise them or even support them to develop their skills better and better. For instance, if children are good at playing physical activities, parents can let them join some physical clubs such as football clubs, swimming clubs, and so on. This gives their children a high chance to explore their skills by pushing their limits to the max. Therefore, these children might become popular athletes in the future.

On the other hand, there are still some drawbacks when making messages to children. The most negative effect is that it reduces their imagination since they must chasing these goals and this leads to many serious problems. Take asian people for an example, parents usually force them kids to work jobs with high salaries such as doctors, officers, lawmakers, and so on. It puts a heavily pressure on children and makes them feel depressed and stress. In addition, when we put a massage to children, it means we are guiding them so they can have lots of opportunities in the future. However, if we make wrong decisions, it can affect their's lives badly. For example, if kids have a passion for drawing but family pushes them to work other jobs. Therefore, these kids might waste their's talent and time to do things that they do not want to do.

In conclusion, despite some drawbacks, I believe that the advantages of giving good messages will outweigh. It can be more and more useful for kids in the future.