Some cities create housing areas by providing taller buildings. Others create housing by building houses on a wider area of land. What solution is better?

Many cities build housing areas by erecting taller structures, while others erect their housing structures on a more wider land space. In my opinion, building housing structures by providing taller buildings will not only benefit the society by creating opportunities for other infrastructural projects but can also serve as a way of solving the issue of population increase.

There are plethora of reasons why erecting taller buildings are the best remedy in creating housing areas. One of the major reasons is that it will alllow the government to able to build other infrastructural projects such as more hospitals, schools and land space for agricultural activities, to cater for the needs of the society. This will undoubtedly boost different aspects of the economy including financially. For example, the United Kingdom government started building taller building structures in 2008, to create more land space for planting vegetables, in order to reduce the rate of UK vegatable imports. This action tremendously improved the economy financially, according to the January 2019 publication in the Daily Mail newspaper.

Furthermore, another cogent reason why taller buildings is a better proposition for housings structures is that it can help the government solve the issue of population increase that can arise from various reasons. With taller building, the government is able to accomodate the influx people into the country for various purposes, for instance, tourism activities and business purposes. Taller building structures can solve the problems homelessness by providing a shelter for all in a very conservative way, thus, not using up every land space to build a house.

In conclusion, I believe taller building structures are the best solutions compared to building houses on wider areas because it will help free up space for other governmental projects and be able to accommodate population increase in the society for whatever reasons.