In some cities, people are choosing cars instead of bicycles, whiles in other cities. Riding bikes are replacing cars. Why is this the case? Which development do you think is better?

In this contemporary setting, transportation tools are given paramount importance. Some are of the opinions that people should use cars as opposed to ride bikes, while others differ in this view. Considering this situation, it is crucial to explore the reasons, and I believe that riding bikes is a better development.

There are several reasons for this situation. To begin with, in some developing countries, there are no bike lanes and bikes are not allowed to carry on subway and buses, so many people tend to drive instead of cycling. To be specific, riding bikes to work or to shopping can cause inconvenience to their life and lead to low efficiency. Consequently, it can undermine the quality of life, so people prefer to drive rather than ride bikes. On the other hand, in some developed countries, people can use the fully functional infrastructures, such as bike lanes, bus, or train. For example, in many wealthy countries, it is more often for people to ride a bike because they have bicycle lanes and they can carry their bike on the bus or trains in case they tired. As a result, people’s lives will not be interrupted by any inconvenience which people cannot drive.

Riding bikes tends to bring more benefit than driving cars, as cycling plays a pivotal role in uplifting people’s quality of life. To be precise, cycling is one of the healthiest exercising methods, which provides people to stay fit during their commuting. Therefore, riding bikes can reduce the chance of catching the illness and improve people’s physical health. Besides, cycling to commute or travel can limit the usage of cars, which tends to restrict the green gas emission, thereby preventing people who are vulnerable to chronic diseases, such as lung ailments or a sore throat, from getting the sickness. Hence, improving public health in the long run.

To sum up, in some poor countries, people riding bikes can result in many inconveniences so that driving can bring more advantages. In many wealthy countries, with the development of good infrastructures, people have no inconvenience of riding bikes. From my point of view, riding bikes will deliver a long-term benefit in improving public health.