Some commentators feel that grandparents should live together with their children and grandchildren, while others say that elderly people should be encouraged to live independently. Consider the possible arguments on both sides of this debate, and reach your own conclusion.

The is a common belief that grandparents should live together with their family members, others, however, consider that these senior citizens should be living independently. This essay will address both side of views and provide an opinion in conclusion.

The proponent of the idea believe the elderly, such as grantparents should be living in a house with their family members as they have a limitation to take care themselve. Thus, their family members can assist them in daily basis. My elderly neighbour, for instance, live live with their relatives because they are basically unable to do anything as they have reach an age when they are unable to perform physically demanding activities such as taking care their home. By living with their family members, they have a comfortable lives as all of the necessity needed are provided by their relatives.

The opponent of this idea, on the other hand, saying that these old age individual ought to be encouraged to live independently as they need calmness and no distraction in their lives. Living with their relatives may disturb them because there is likely children in the house who create noise when they are crying or playing. As a result, this may cause disturbances for the elderly such as unable to have deep sleep, resultly decreasing their well-being status. Thus, it is believed that those senior citizens should be living independently.

To sum up, people have different views about whether the elderly should live independently or not. I personally consider that these old age individuals should be living with their relatives becase majority of the elderly have a limitation to be well-functioned. Thus, by living with their family members, they are well-taken care off and all of their needs are fulfilled.