Some countries allow old people to work to any age that they want. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Hitherto, the globalization has led to many ways of managing employee credos, and the question of whether the old must have their flexibility in the working’s age or not has been raising public attention. While many people lament that the old generation are able to decide their retirement’s time, I oppose this view by giving some rational evidences.

First and foremost, it is conspicuous that old people are experienced workers, they can use their knowledge to contribute to their companies without wasting time to learn at the beginning as the youth. Furthermore, the government should respect old people because of their contribution to the country’s economics and give working opportunities to them, not only to benefit the economy but also be an epitomi for the young labourers about working spirit.

Beside these aforementioned benefits, there are tons of foreseeable drawbacks of elder staffs, work productivity is the uppermost issue that we can not ignore. Everything has its own breakpoint as well as human beings, old people can not work productively like the youth due to their brains which are going to reach limitations. This will deter their companies from gaining profit and affect not only the economics but also a country’s industry. A vivid example is that in Japan in this day and age, the old dominate almost all jobs, so Japan’s government must need the support of young labourers from different parts of the world and pay for it. On top of that, if this problem keeps occurring, there will be a huge shortage of job opportunities for the prevailing adolescents in the whole world and heighten the unemployment rate.

In conclusion, it is no way that the benefits of letting old labourer own-decide when to retire outweigh those in drawbacks