In some countries around the world men and women are having children late in life. What are the reasons for this development? What are the effects on society and family life?

Recent decades have witnessed people tend to giving birth for children later than before in several nations all over the world. In this essay, I will discuss about this trend and its influences on society and family life.

First of all, I believe that having children in the later stages of life can caused by numerous reasons. One of the discernible one is that citizens want to have more concentrate on career growth and further education. Indeed, with the development of technology, the standard of life for residents are increasingly improvement therefore they have a tendency to put higher targets of life for themselves. As a result, ambitious people will spend time on achieving theirs aims, for example: entering further courses or getting promotion in jobs. Additionally, adults also want to get a well-preparation before giving birth because having a child constantly brings various unprecedented things for parents, for example: how to taking care for toddlers or educating kid which do not become a burden for society in the future.

Notwithstanding, this trend can bring several impacts on society and family life. In term of society life, having a child later can lead to the lack of workforce-needed areas. When parents give birth quite later, this will decrease the quality of workforce, especially the employee-needed jobs, such as: construction, transportation and agriculture. Consequence, these occupations can be rarity in later life. Furthermore, concerning family aspect this trend can make a burden to children when they grow up. Because when parents are getting older, their kids can be to young and do not have sufficient economic ability too look after their parents. As a result, there are an enomous amount of money can be spent on health care for aged population.

Inconclusion, I think that focusing on career growth and further education and well-preparation of having children can make people want to giving birth later in life. Besides, this phenomenon can affect social life as the lack of some employee-needed jobs as well as family life because of having a burden for young people when they grow up.