In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People from several countries across the world are suffering from obesity and numerous health implications. The main culprit behind this is lack of exercise and availability of fast food and raising awareness and making fitness centers available to the people can help to confront this problem.

The prime reason behind this is lack of exercise. Actually, our nature of work forced us to lead a sedentary lifestyle. Office workers have to sit all day long behind a computer desk. This made them lazy and at the same time left them not enough time for exercise. Such as, regular office time is eight hours per day but it may even be pushed to to ten to twelve hours. This system does not allow us to have enough time for exercise and that leas to unhealthy lifestyle. While people being lazy they became reluctant to cook and look for alternative options which has lead to another problem that is consuming fast food. Burger, pizza, fries contains one of the highest amount of calories and while we do not do enough physical work these extra calories left in our body unused is making us fat. This phenomena is also fueled by availability of fast food stores which people finds really convenient and easy alternative to cooking.

The simple straightforward solution could be making people aware of the adversity of overweight. Awareness campaign on radio and television can enrich people with adequate knowledge about the possible implications of this. If people became aware then the consumption of unhealthy food will automatically go down. Furthermore, making fitness centers available to the people can be a solution. Apart from big cities where fitness centers are available at almost every corner of the street but in small towns then number of fitness centers is comparatively hard to find. The government needs to take the initiative to build gyms in every high streets.

To sum up, overnight related disease is one of our modern day problems that need immediate attention and we have no one but us to blame for this. Public awareness along with adequate facilities may help to tackle this problem.