In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Morbid obesity become a huge threat to the health and wellbeing of the population in many countries. Many factors predisposes for this uncontrolled weight gain, particularly overeating and sedentary life style. we can discuss the potential causes and possible remedies for this issue in this essay.

Nowadays people are able to get enough and more to eat compared to the past, this make some people to do overeating as a habit. The modern fast food culture made people obese even if they will eat less, as it contains more calories, these are the first and foremost cause of obesity. Hereditary and familial history also contribute up to an extent in overweight but the lifestyle causes always stands first, which are called modifyable risk factors. Sedentary lifestyle is the another important factor affecting and worsening this condition, the modern industrial culture makes people lazy and inert, eventually they are gaining weight even though they are dieting well. Alcoholism and soft drinks are the worst things to avoid people with obesity, it will cause not only weight gain but also deteriorate the health abruptly.

People have enormous ways to adopt for loosing weight, like dieting and regular exercises which are proven to be effective. Regular exercises plays an important role in physical and mental wellbeing, besides it will give positive energy in daily life. Pepole should make a plan in their diet and avoid foods that will cause accumulation of fats and carbohydrates, like sugars and fried foods. Fast foods should be avoided and need to add more fibers and vegetables that will aid in good digestion and burn fats. People should give up smoking and alcoholism along with soft drinks are to be excluded.

Overall, Obesity is an annoying health issue that will affect the person physically and emotionally, hence prompt attention should be taken to avoid occurring this condition, as we all know "Prevention is better than cure ".